Meet the energy leaders named to the HBJ’s 2017 class of Women Who Mean Business


    236 total views, 4 views today

    It never fails: Every year, when the Houston Business Journal announces its list of Women Who Mean Business, we are blown away. The women in this city are an inspiration. And the more we can show the world the powerful work women are doing in the world of business, the more likely we are to create a generation of women after us who are even more powerful.

    This year, the list included more than a dozen women in energy. They were selected based on career achievement, contribution to company and city success, community involvement and leadership. Congrats to each and every one of you!

    • Laura Bellows, CEO of W. S. Bellows Construction * Top Woman Owned Business
    • Donna Cole, CEO and President of Cole Chemical  * Top Woman Owned Business  (Read our piece on Donna here.)
    • Deborah Byers, U.S. oil and gas leader and managing partner at EY
    • Tonja DeSloover, associate general counsel and head of litigation at Energy Transfer Partners
    • Michel Ecklund, deputy general counsel at Marathon Oil Corp.
    • Susan Ellerbusch, CEO at Air Liquide USA (Read the Pink Petro profile on Susan here.)
    • Danielle Hunter, executive vice president, general counsel, corporate secretary and chief risk and compliance officer at C&J Energy Services
    • Regina Bynote Jones, general counsel of land rigs segment at Schlumberger
    • Kathy Lehne, CEO at Sun Coast Resources . * Top Woman Owned Business
    • Dorothy Marchand, managing director and head of oil and gas finance at BBVA Compass
    • Judy Marks, former CEO at Dresser-Rand, a Siemens business
    • Regina Mayor, principal and global sector head at KPMG
    • Dianne Ralston, executive vice president, chief legal officer and corporate secretary at TechnipFMC
    • Laura Schwinn, CEO at C&C Reservoirs
    • Geeta Thakorlal, president at INTECSEA (Read a story on Pink Petro on Geeta here.)

    Thank you to the Houston Business Journal for continuing to honor the amazing women in this community. You can read more about each of the honorees here.